Who are we ?

Junior CentraleSupélec was born in 2017 from the merger of Junior Supélec Stratégie (J2S) and Junior Centrale-Etudes (JCE), two Junior-Enterprises famous for their technical skills and expertise. Indeed, these two entities won the prize for Best French Junior-Enterprise 4 times altogether (in 2000, 2010, 2014 and 2017), as well as the prize for Best European Junior-Enterprise in 2019.

This merger, which was the biggest in the history of Junior Enterprises, has allowed JCS to assert itself since its creation as a professional and experienced JE. Thanks to top-level technical courses taught at CentraleSupélec in fields such as IT, energy or data analytics, JCS already carries out highly advanced projects for its clients.

Experienced consultants

Through its three offices in Paris, Rennes and Metz, JCS selects its consultants amongst over 4 200 engineering students, who will graduate from CentraleSupélec in the near future. They are carefully selected by our project managers on the basis of their technical skills and motivation, so as to ensure that your projects are carried out efficiently.

These consultants follow a very high-level curriculum in one of the best French engineering schools, which allows them to be at the cutting-edge of technology. Moreover, they benefit from CentraleSupélec and its teachers’ support and are given a privileged access to the labs or networks they might need to carry out a project.

50 years of history

JCS becomes the best J.E. in Europe

9 March 2019

Junior CentraleSupélec wins the Best J.E. of the Year 2019 award, recognizing the success of the largest merger in the history of the J.E., as well as the sustainability of the organization.

JCS winner of the most innovative European project

8 March 2018

Junior CentraleSupélec wins the Most Innovative Project award, rewarding the most innovative mission in Europe.

Merger and birth of Junior CentraleSupélec (JCS)

1 August 2017

For Junior CentraleSupélec, 2017 is the year of the merger of the two associations. This merger poses many challenges that JCS is ready to meet.

J2S again winner of the Excellence Award and 2nd European J.E.

1 January 2017

After a +120% growth in its turnover over two years, J2S is rewarded in its last year of existence for its success: the CNJE awards it the prize for best French JE, and J2S is finalist for the Best European JE prize, for which it was a first time candidate.

Signing of the J5 partnership

10 May 2015

JCE forms a partnership with the JEs of the 5 Central Schools: Centrale Lille Projet, KSI Centrale Marseille, Centrale Conseil Rhône Alpes, Centrale Nantes Études and Junior Centrale Études. This partnership allows them to cover the entire territory, exchange best practices and easily call on the know-how of each JE.

J2S once more winner of the Excellence Award

1 January 2014

For the second time, J2S is honoured with the Excellence Award, making the J.E. one of the only ones to have received the award more than once. By confirming its presence on its three campuses, J.E.’s activity is thriving in spite of the current economic situation and the two offices in Rennes and Metz are becoming major players in their respective regions.

J2S winner of the Excellence Award

1 January 2010

J2S wins the Junior-Enterprise Excellence Award, becoming the best Junior-Enterprise in France. The Junior-Enterprise Excellence Award is presented by the CNJE’s institutional partners, the Movement of former Junior-Entrepreneurs and Les Echos, the oldest french financial newspaper. The objective of the Excellence Award is to recognize each year within the movement the most successful Junior-Enterprises so that they can share their experience with other organizations. Among these J.E., one of them is annually

J2S winner of the Engineer label

3 January 2008

J2S wins the Engineer Label Award for the best technical study of the year in France.

Obtaining ISO 9001 certification

2 January 2008

Concerned about setting up a sustainable Quality Management System, J2S obtains ISO 9001:2000 certification. Through its analysis of customer satisfaction, J2S is committed to a continuous improvement process, which is rewarded annually during an audit conducted by AFNOR Certification.

Merger of the three campuses

1 January 2008

The Junior-Enterprises of the Rennes and Metz campuses, SPI Ouest and SPI Est, decide to merge with Junior Supélec Stratégie, to form a Junior-Entreprise then unique in France, spread over three offices across the country. This rally marked a turning point in the organization’s activity, which now counts 41 administrators and more than 1500 potential consultants.

SEP becomes Junior Supélec Strategy (J2S)

12 September 2002

The association reviews its status and adjusts its corporate purpose. Supélec Études et Prospective then becomes Junior Supélec Stratégie, also know as J2S.

JCE winner of the Excellence Award

1 January 2000

JCE receives the Excellence Award for the best Junior-Enterprise in France. It is awarded annually by the CNJE and its partners.

JCE winner of the technical label

1 January 1997

JCE receives the technical label for the best engineering study of the year.

JCE winner of the JADE label

1 January 1994

JCE acquires a European reputation by winning the Jade label (Confederation of European Junior-Enterprises) for its international initiatives and its support for the creation of the first Junior-Enterprises in Brazil, the United States, Japan and many other countries.

Fondation de Supélec Prospective et Ingénierie Ouest (SPI Ouest)

1 January 1991

Avec l’aide de SEP, une Junior-Entreprise est fondée sur le campus de Rennes de Supélec : Supélec Prospective et Ingéniérie Ouest, abrégée SPI Ouest.

Creation of Junior Centrale Études (JCE)

10 May 1985

Junior Centrale Études (JCE) is officially created. The following two years offer bright prospects for the future and the revenue of the Junior Enterprise exploses in 1986.

Launch of campus symposia

1 January 1980

Centrale Études launches the organization of campus conferences, major seminars bringing together several hundred students and personalities (including Gérard Pélisson, Co-founder of the Accor group or Xavier Karcher, then Chief Executive Officer of Citroën) around a theme of the future. Through this means, Centrale Études can meet other Junior-Enterprises and benefit from the event to share its know-how with other Junior-Enterprises in France.

Creation of Supélec Prospective et Ingénierie Ouest (SPI Ouest)

27 January 1977

On January 27, 1977, three Supélec students found Supélec Études et Prospective (SEP) on the Gif-sur-Yvette campus. This marks the beginning of a long adventure.

Integration into the CNJE

1 February 1970

For the first time in the history of Junior-Enterprises, the CNJE (Confédération Nationale des Junior-Entreprises) welcomes a member from an engineering school. This is an opportunity for Centrale Études to develop and expand its offer.

Creation of Centrale Études (CE)

1 January 1969

Following the move of Centrale Paris to the campus on Châtenay-Malabry, lead by Jean-Claude Reboulin, Centrale Études was born. Thanks to the support of well-known personnalities such as the school’s director Daniel Gourisse or the former Minister for Industrial and Scientific Development François-Xavier Ortoli, Centrale Études had a promising future ahead.

Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available

Plateau du Moulon - 3 Rue Joliot-Curie - 91190 Gif-sur-Yvette - France
+33 (0)1 75 31 69 42

Plateau du Moulon - 3 Rue Joliot-Curie - 91190 Gif-sur-Yvette - France - +33 (0)1 75 31 69 42

Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available

© Junior CentraleSupélec 2019 - All rights reserved

Slider

Qui sommes-nous ?

Junior CentraleSupélec voit le jour en 2017 et est issue de la fusion entre Junior Supélec Stratégie et Junior Centrale Etudes, deux junior entreprises largement reconnues pour leurs compétences techniques et leur savoir-faire. En effet, ces deux entités cumulent les Prix d’Excellence des années 2000, 2010 et 2014 et 2017 récompensant la meilleure JE de France, ainsi que le Prix de la Meilleure Junior-Entreprise d’Europe 2019.

Cette fusion, inédite dans l’histoire des Junior-Entreprises, permet à JCS de s’imposer dès sa création comme une junior professionnelle et expérimentée. Forte de l’enseignement technique pointu dispensé à CentraleSupélec dans des domaines comme l’informatique, l’énergie ou la data, JCS réalise d’ores et déjà des prestations de haut niveau pour tout type de clients.

Des consultants expérimentés

A travers ses trois antennes de Paris, Rennes et Metz, JCS sélectionne ses consultants dans un vivier de plus de 4 200 élèves-ingénieurs, futurs diplômés de CentraleSupélec. Ceux-ci sont sélectionnés méticuleusement par nos chefs de projets selon leurs capacités techniques et leur motivation, pour assurer une efficacité certaine dans la réalisation des missions.

Ces consultants suivent une formation de très haut niveau au sein d’une des meilleures écoles d’ingénieurs de France, ce qui leur permet d’être à la pointe des technologies actuelles. Ils bénéficient en outre du soutien de CentraleSupélec et de ses professeurs, et disposent d’un accès privilégié dans les infrastructures adaptés aux déroulés des études tels que les différents laboratoires et les réseaux de connexion de l’école.

50 ans d’histoire

JCS devient meilleure J.E. d’Europe

9 mars 2019

Junior CentraleSupélec remporte le prix de Best J.E. of the Year 2019, récompensant le succès de la plus grosse fusion de l’histoire des J.E., ainsi que la pérennisation de la structure.

JCS lauréate du projet européen le plus innovant

8 mars 2018

Junior CentraleSupélec remporte le prix Most Innovative Project, récompensant la mission la plus innovante d’Europe.

Fusion et naissance de Junior CentraleSupélec (JCS)

1 août 2017

Pour Junior CentraleSupélec, 2017 est l’année de la fusion des associations. Cette fusion apporte de nombreux défis que JCS est prête à relever.

J2S à nouveau lauréate du prix d’Excellence et 2nde J.E. d’Europe

1 janvier 2017

Après une croissance de son chiffre d’affaire de +120% sur deux ans, J2S voit pour sa denière année d’existence son succès récompensé : la CNJE lui décerne le prix de meilleure JE française, et J2S arrive en finale pour le prix de Meilleure JE Européenne, auquel elle candidate pour la première fois.

Signature du partenariat J5

10 mai 2015

JCE s’engage dans un partenariat rassemblant les JE des 5 écoles Centrales : Centrale Lille Projet, KSI Centrale Marseille, Centrale Conseil Rhône Alpes, Centrale Nantes Études et Junior Centrale Études. Ce partenariat leur permet de couvrir tout le territoire, d’échanger les best practices et de facilement faire appel au savoir-faire de chacune de ces JEs.

J2S à nouveau lauréate du prix d’Excellence

1 janvier 2014

Pour la deuxième fois, J2S se voit honorée par le Prix d’Excellence, faisant de la J.E. l’une des seules à avoir reçu la récompense plus d’une fois. En confirmant sa présence sur ses trois campus, l’activité de la J.E. est en plein essor malgré la conjoncture économique actuelle et les deux bureaux de Rennes et Metz deviennent des acteurs de première importance dans leur région respective.

J2S lauréate du prix d’Excellence

1 janvier 2010

J2S remporte le Prix d’Excellence des Junior-Entreprises, devenant ainsi la meilleure Junior-Entreprise de France. Le Prix d’Excellence des Junior-Entreprises est une récompense remise par les partenaires institutionnels de la CNJE, le Mouvement des Anciens de Junior-Entreprises et Les Echos. L’objectif du Prix d’Excellence est de valoriser chaque année au sein du mouvement les Junior-Entreprises les plus performantes afin qu’elles puissent faire profiter les autres structures de leur expérience. Parmi ces J.E., l’une d’elles est annuellement distinguée plus particulièrement pour son exemplarité.

J2S lauréate du label Ingénieur

3 janvier 2008

J2S remporte le prix Label Ingénieur récompensant la meilleure étude technique de l’année en France.

Obtention de la certification ISO 9001

2 janvier 2008

Soucieuse de mettre en place un Système de Management de la Qualité durable, J2S obtient la certification ISO 9001:2000. A travers l’analyse de la satisfaction de ses clients, J2S s’engage dans une démarche d’amélioration continue, annuellement récompensée lors d’un audit réalisé par AFNOR Certification.

Fusion des trois campus

1 janvier 2008

Les structures des campus de Rennes et Metz, SPI Ouest et SPI Est, décident de fusionner avec Junior Supélec Stratégie, pour former une Junior-Entreprise alors unique en France, répartie sur trois bureaux à travers le pays. Ce ralliement a marqué un tournant dans l’activité de la structure, qui compte maintenant 41 administrateurs et plus de 1 500 intervenants potentiels.

SEP devient Junior Supélec Stratégie (J2S)

12 septembre 2002

L’association revoit son statut et ajuste son objet. Supélec Études et Prospective devient alors Junior Supélec Stratégie, abrégé J2S.

JCE lauréate du prix d’Excellence

1 janvier 2000

JCE reçoit le prix d’Excellence récompensant la meilleure Junior-Entreprise de France. Il est décerné chaque année par la CNJE et ses partenaires.

JCE lauréate du label technique

1 janvier 1997

JCE reçoit le label technique récompensant la meilleure étude d’ingénierie de l’année.

JCE lauréate du label JADE

1 janvier 1994

JCE acquière une renommée européenne en remportant le label Jade (confédération des Junior-Entreprises d’Europe) pour ses initiatives à l’international et son aide à la création des première Junior-Entreprises au Brésil, aux Etats-Unis, au Japon et dans bien d’autres pays.

Fondation de Supélec Prospective et Ingénierie Ouest (SPI Ouest)

1 janvier 1991

Avec l’aide de SEP, une Junior-Entreprise est fondée sur le campus de Rennes de Supélec : Supélec Prospective et Ingéniérie Ouest, abrégée SPI Ouest.

Création de Junior Centrale Études (JCE)

10 mai 1985

Junior Centrale Études (JCE) est officiellement créée. Les deux années qui suivent offrent des prospectives d’avenir plus que prometteuses et le chiffre d’affaire explose en 1986.

Lancement des colloques de campus

1 janvier 1980

Centrale Études lance l’organisation des colloques campus, grands séminaires rassemblant plusieurs centaines d’étudiants et de personnalités (dont Gérard Pélisson, Cofondateur du groupe Accor ou bien Xavier Karcher alors Directeur Général de Citroën) autour d’un thème d’avenir. Par ce biais, Centrale Études rencontre d’autre Junior-Entreprises et bénéficie de l’évènement pour faire part de son savoir-faire auprès des autres Junior-Entreprises de France.

Fondation de Supélec Études et Prospectives (SEP)

27 janvier 1977

Le 27 janvier 1977, trois étudiants de Supélec fondent Supélec Études et Prospective (SEP) sur le campus de Gif-sur-Yvette. C’est le début d’une longue aventure.

Intégration dans la CNJE

1 février 1970

Pour la première fois dans l’histoire des juniors entreprises, la CNJE (Confédération Nationale des Junior-Entreprises) accueille un membre venant d’une école d’ingénieur. C’est l’occasion pour Centrale Études de se développer et d’étendre son offre.

Création de Centrale Études (CE)

1 janvier 1969

Suite au déménagement de l’école Centrale Paris sur le campus de Châtenay-Malabry, menée par Jean-Claude Reboulin Centrale Étude naît. Soutenue par des personnalités de renom telles que le directeur de l’école Daniel Gourisse ou l’ancien ministre du développement industriel et scientifique François-Xavier Ortoli, Centrale Études s’impose rapidement comme très prometteuse.

Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available

Plateau du Moulon - 3 Rue Joliot-Curie - 91190 Gif-sur-Yvette - France
+33 (0)1 75 31 69 42

Plateau du Moulon - 3 Rue Joliot-Curie - 91190 Gif-sur-Yvette - France - +33 (0)1 75 31 69 42

Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available

© Junior CentraleSupélec 2019 - Tous droits réservés

Slider